Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Winkler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Winkler

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paige Braude

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Benjamin Miller on the phone and cannot say enough good things about him! I was beyond upset with Geico for raising my rate 41% with no reason other than inflation and covering company costs. Ben was so calm and understanding, walked me through my options, showing me my exact old coverage I had before and how much I would save with State Farm, and then talked about ways to even further reduce the rate! As a young driver, he was very helpful in explaining what different coverages meant to me and teaching me more about what options are out there. He's also very personable and I truly felt like I could trust him and that he had my best interest at heart! Thank you State Farm!!!!"

chinita bradshaw

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cordial, workers that take the time to explain each and every thing included in your insurance. Patient and kindness rocks these days."

Yellis Nsoumer

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice costumer service , very professional.they answered all my questions and They are vary patient"

Mark Deluisi

November 2, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very good food. I really can't say that I had a bad experience with them. I always go there while at work at off hours, so I really can't say how it is when it busy. I wish they'd get the fountain drinks up and running."

Sandra T

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This location is where I got my first car insurance policy as a first-time driver. Fast forward about a decade, and this is where I signed up for my first home insurance policy as a new homeowner! Biggest thanks to Ben who helped us set up our home insurance and coordinated with our loan officer to ensure that our home buying process finished perfectly. Thank you for following up with us all the way until the end of settlement day!"

Rodney Lee

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice place and Mr Fred Miller very good doing taxes."

F O

January 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy and fast service. Mr.Gary is very nice and so is his staff- helpful and flexible. Good quotes. Reliable insurance."

Hubert Adcox

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Knowlegable staff very helpful on insurance matters"

Bill Malik

October 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been using Gary for many years now. Whenever I have an issue he makes it disappear!"

Pamela Gimbel

August 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is wonderful. They are so accommodating. Paul and Deb are the best. I was upset I couldn't pay my bill in the office since I was from another agency but not the staff's fault. I'm thinking about switching all my accounts bc they are so nice!"

Cecily C

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"My Agent is Ivan Cruz he took such good care of me. He was so patient and friendly and kept in touch until I got the right coverage that fit my lifestyle and budget. I got a great deal on Auto and Renters.....Great Experience!"

Ang Nikole (Ang Nikole)

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice people! Love this office!"

Samuel Rivera Jr

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and friendly staff but state farm in general is expensive for insurance"

Geri Hacker

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a satisfied customer. Friendly and helpful staff!"

Bernie Donaldson

May 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"My insurance updated.."

Stephanie Morris

February 19, 2019

1  out of  5
"Customer since 1990 he isn't the same humble person as he was when he needed my business. Sad to see businesses that grow to the point of total collapse in their original quality in customer service."

Albert Davis

January 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is great."

Jon Moore

July 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff. Good prices on their products."

Shanice Duffus

May 24, 2018

1  out of  5
"This idiot tripled my premium out of nowhere and couldn’t give me a reason why. His excuse was he never seen anything like this before & doesn’t know what to do. Turns out for 3 years State Farm thought I was over 25 when CLEARLY they have my drivers license on file and I’m under 25. State Farm is trash, but this agent is even more trash to be honest. You’re better off at Progressive 😊"

Ting Zhang

May 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"When it comes to insurance, a trustable insurance company and a reliable agent office you can reach at any time becomes extremely important. When we have some unexpected happen suddenly, we account on our insurance company and agent office to be there to help us to get through those tough situations. State Farm and Gary Winkler Agent Office are two top options we chose and our family feel so glad to have them as our insurance expert and “lifeguard” of unexpected. Our family have been insured with State Farm for several years. The agent office staffs are really nice and knowledgable. We are so satisfied with their claim experience when we had a claim last time. So our family and I will definitely refer more friends and relatives to Gary Winkler Agent Office for choosing State Farm for all different insurance and financial needs."

Theresa Mavin

December 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"We put a claim in was taked care of and a check sent to us with in a week, wonderful"

Bernadette Hughes

December 23, 2016

1  out of  5
"Wish I could give a negative 100 stars. Twice screwed by this agent. Thanks for ruining my kids Christmas. Couldn't have asked for a better gift!!!! The office does not LISTEN to their customers nor do they care. Gary Winkler is NEVER available or in the office. How do you run this business? By micro managing a group on non caring individuals. Today I switched and I'm happy. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HER UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING A UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!! Merry Christmas Gary Winkler the grinch!!! we will never forget you"

Michele Robinson

August 29, 2015

5  out of  5
"We have used Gary Winkler and State Farm for over 30 years, first for auto insurance than added homeowners. Over the years we have searched for lower prices, not due to any displeasure, but out of good stewardship. Never found another company to top what Mr. Winkler and State Farm offer us. We had a very large homeowners claim at one point. We were satisfied with the service and compensation. Still here. Says something! We continue to recommend to family and friends."